Back to site

Dead Fish Handshake - Across State Lines (CD)

Image of Dead Fish Handshake - Across State Lines (CD)


1. Undercurrent
2. Safe Place
3. Changes
4. No Tomorrow
5. Black and Blue
6. I Know

Produced by: Rob Ferreira
Co-produced by Dead Fish Handshake
Recorded at Home Sweet Studios, Linden, NJ by: Rob Ferreira
Mixed at Suburban Soul Studios, Torrance, CA by: Charlie Park
Mastered at Spectre Mastering, Renton, WA by: Troy Glessner
Photography & artwork: Paul Guzzo

“Across State Lines” is the debut record by Dead Fish Handshake, a rock band based out of the Northeast United States. Slated for a March 5th, 2011 release, the six song collection ranges from the guitar driven riff rock of “Undercurrent” to the ballad-esque melodies of “Changes” and “I Know”. The release will be available through online digital retailers as well as physical CD via and on tour-dates.

The foursome has road tested the material playing the club, college and festival circuit as well as opening for a national act on more than one occasion.

This introduction to the DFH sound, produced by guitarist Rob Ferreira, boasts guest performances by a handful of talented musicians from the NJ area in an effort to feature one of the more promising local scenes on the East Coast.

"...great riffs and near perfect arrangements with hooks that you won’t be able to get out of your heads" – The Aquarian.